I’M GIVING AWAY FREE, AWESOME SHIT!!! #GIVEAWAY #ALLCAPS

So the other day,  I got all frisky and decided to make a poster for Beasts of Burdin. I like the covers and they convey the darkness of the series just fine, but I wanted something a little, how do you say, brighter.  Burdin has that je ne sais quoi I wanted to embody in an image. Okay, fucking, okay, you caught me. I just really wanted to use the phrase ‘je ne sais quoi’ okay, fuck off. There may be some French in my lineage, I don’t fucking know. It just sounded cool, all right? All right. So, here’s the poster:

 

Burdin poster

Now, those of you who have read Beasts of Burdin should look at this poster and go, ‘Yeah, that’s about right’. I’ve you haven’t, let me give you a run down of my little triptych. First panel is Nora. She’s Ty’s secretary/pro fictionalizer of all things demon related. She’s just hanging out, probably drinking a cocktail and most likely planning her next tattoo. Second panel is Hartnet, Ty’s adopted brother. Hartnet is a cop and he’s the straight shooter of the bunch. He seems to care about rules and not breaking them and shit. Fuck if I know why, but someone’s got to have a moral set in this story and it sure as hell isn’t Ty. Last panel, and probably my favorite, is Ty. Everything about this frame screams Ty Burdin. He’s drunk and smoking and none of it makes him feel any better. Him knocking the letter out his own name is really the icing on the cake as he’s a bit of a fuck up.

 

So there you have it. I’m going to print this thing up and I’m going to sign it and mail it to you. I’ll even throw in a copy of the book so you new readers know what the hell I’m talking about. AND WAIT, THERE’S MORE. If the contest gets over 300 entries, I’ll pick another winner to get a free e-copy of Beasts of Burdin because I’m generous like that. So, enter up, guys.

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Leave a Reply

