Weekly update…a week late

I’m back with my occasional Thursday posts. I missed last week. No reason other than I totally forgot. On Friday my wife was like, “Hey, did you have a blog post this week?”. Oops. Now, I’m back, better then ever…hopefully.

This week I want to bring everyone up to speed on the million projects I’ve got going now. Not really a million, but a bunch.

I didn’t think line edits for Beasts of Burdin would be sent to me until late in July, so I figured I would have time to rewrite an old project I desperately want fixed and publish ready. Half-way through the rewrite I get an email with line edits for Burdin. Now, I’m taking a quick break from other project to get these edits done.

 

On top of that, lucky for me, I’ve already got the first draft of Burdin 2 (Which I’ve now decided will be titled “Ty Down”) finished. I am going to edit it immediately after finishing the line edits for Burdin since the story and characters will be fresh in my head.

Looks like my other project is going to be taking a back seat for a minute and I have no idea when I’m actually going to have time to actually write any new material. I’m going to get to it eventually though.

Oh yeah, and I’ve spent tonight catching up on like 6 blog posts I should have had written two weeks ago. Such is the life.

Until next time…

One thought on “Weekly update…a week late

Leave a Reply

