Sunshine Award

Hey guys, quick break from the regular Thursday posts to share another blogging award. This one is the sunshine award and it works much the same as the liebster award. I’m more than honored that Felicity Burnett thought me worthy. I have to admit that I’m only half participating. I am going to answer all the questions, but I am tapped out for people to nominate. So, here goes nothing.

 

1.     What inspired you to start blogging?

        I wanted to learn from established authors and promote my upcoming book, Beasts of Burdin. (Look, I just promoted it a little just then. Seriously though, it great and you guys will love it. February 2014, mark your calenders or something. Okay, okay. I’m done now.)

2.     How did you come up with the name of your blog?

      I’m Alex Nader. I write. I’m literal like that.

3.     What is your favourite blog to read?

       I really can’t say I follow enough blogs to name a favorite. I mostly use twitter and click on blog individual blog posts that sound interesting. That being said I’m always up for some cool reading so if anyone finds a blog that includes cheeseburgers, good tv shows, steak, good movies, cheesecake, good music, french fries, mixed martial arts, red velvet cake, good books, and biscuits, let me know.

4.     Tell us about your dream job:

       I write. Novels, short stories, whatever. If writing were my only source of income I’d consider myself living the dream. Or if I could own a publishing company to watch my friends succeed around me.

5.     Is your glass half-full or half-empty?

       Somewhere in the middle. Not quite half-full, but not quite half-empty. It’s quite an interesting thing to see really. It helps if you turn your head sideways.

6.     If you could go anywhere for a week’s vacation, where would you go?

        I’ve always wanted to see Venice for no particular reason other than lakes for streets.

 

7.     What food can you positively not eat?

       Fish. I can’t touch the junk in any shape or form. Bad consistency, bad taste.

8.     Dark chocolate or milk chocolate?

         Dark as of late, but tastes change as do the fickle winds of the great blue yonder. I consider myself like those fickle winds personified. As long as wind likes chocolate. If not, it’s no friend of mine.

9.     How much time do you spend blogging?

       A few hours a week. I usually use other forms of social media. Like myspace. I think that’s really going to take off one of these days.

 

10. Do you watch TV and if so, what are your favourite shows?

       I watch exactly two shows a year. Game of Thrones and Walking Dead. I love Game of Thrones, best show on TV. I want to like Walking Dead, but it just keeps disappointing me. Next season it’s really on my TV chopping block.

 

That’s it folks.

 

4 thoughts on “Sunshine Award

Leave a Reply

