Welcome to Thursdays with Me

Finally done with the A to Z Challenge. It was fun, but now I’m ready to slide into a slightly less daily blog routine. As it sits right now I think it’s going to be every Thursday unless I  have big news to share. I’m a pretty boring guy and I don’t want to clog up everyone’s inbox with “Well, I didn’t do much today,” posts. I’m off of both of my day jobs on Thursday so Thursday it is.

I plan on keeping this blog updated with my progress on publishing my book Beasts of Burdin as well as writing the sequel, which is yet to be named. I’m thinking Under Burdined, but I don’t know how I feel about it. Any thoughts?

As of right now I have done all I can do with Beasts of Burdin. I sent the final draft to my publisher and I think I’m not due to start line edits for another couple months. This works well because as it sits right now I’m about 20% done with my first draft of the sequel. I hope to be close to the final draft of it before I start line edits, but you know what they say about the best laid plans. I actually don’t know what they say, but I have faith that you, my reader do.

Hopefully this past month of blogging has helped you to get to know me and my style a little better. If your new to my blog you should go back and check out some of my A to Z posts to see just what I’m about. If you just can’t get enough of the mostly random things I have to say you can check me out on Twitter. I post much less important things there much more often.

Now I’m writing this on Wednesday and I really need a day off. Tomorrow (today when you actually read this) I’m turning off my phone and only turning my computer on if the urge to write strikes me, it usually does. So please comment, but it might take me a day to get back to you.

You guys are amazing, keep doing what you do…

3 thoughts on “Welcome to Thursdays with Me

  1. Line edits – that’s what I’m finishing up this week. I have about 20k left to write for my 2nd novel. Slowly but surely!

    The A-Z was fun, but a bit much. Not sure if I’ll be doing it again next year.

    Good for you taking a day off. We deserve one every now & then, don’t you think??!

Leave a Reply

