X is for Xerxes #AtoZChallenge

ImageX is for Xerxes, also known as Xerxes the Great. He was the fourth King of Kings of Persia and more importantly the antagonist in Frank Miller’s graphic novel 300 and the movie adaptation.

Don’t get me wrong, I don’t think 300 was a great movie. I do think it’s a great movie to watch. It’s an absolute guy movie full of action about Spartan warriors.

300 tells a glorified version of the battle of Thermopylae where 300 Spartans try to hold off the bagillion man army of the Persian empire. The washed out color of the movie is accented by bright reds and it makes it feel like you are watching a comic book.

Interesting side-note the movie features the first appearance of Michael Fassbender (X-Men First Class, Prometheus).

That’s all I’ve got for today. I’ll see you guys tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “X is for Xerxes #AtoZChallenge

    • I read a little bit about all of the training the actors put in for the movie and it was crazy. I’m not in bad shape and I wouldn’t even attempt Gerard Butler’s regimen for the movie. I guess I’ll just have to live with not looking so good in a skirt 🙂

Leave a Reply

